Mike Stoehner: Maintenance Supervisor
Ronald Klump: Transportation Director/Maintenance
Fernando Guzman: Custodial
Erica Rios: Custodial
Bridget Dozier: Kitchen Manager
Julia Gamboa: Kitchen Cook
Paige Judd: Special Education Paraprofessional/ELL Director
Dawn Quinn: Title I Paraprofessional 
Alecia Johnson: Paraprofessional/School Nurse
Gail Smith: IT Director

Office Staff

Lynn Espinosa: Attendance Clerk/Support Services
Donna Lewis: District Sercretary
Rose Rothpletz: Business Manager
Jonathan Truschke: Superintendent


WEB | Misty Brown: Kindergarten
WEB | Carrie Jones: 1st & 2nd Grade
WEB | Debra Sue Peterson: 3rd Grade
WEB | Kristin Skiles: 4th Grade
WEB | Beth Dunn: 5th & 6th Grade
WEB | Lena Keil: 7th Grade & Testing Coordinator
WEB | Jason Jones: High School Math & AD
WEB | Lesti Webster: High School ELA & Stuco. Advisor
WEB | Kari Wade: Special Education Director/Dean of Students/8th Grade Math/Volleyball Coach
WEB | Heather Lentz: Science/Guidance Counselor
WEB | Casey Lewis: High School Social Studies & JNHS/NHS
WEB | Michael Zamudio: High School CTE Ag Ed & FFA Advisor

Governing Board

Larry Parker: Board President
Angela Humphreys: Board Member
Jason Sloan: Board Clerk
Dusty Pierce: Board Member
Robert Reynolds: Board Member

Regular meetings of the Governing Board are scheduled for each month.

Other meetings may be scheduled and/or regularly scheduled dates may be changed as necessary.

Copies of each meeting’s agendas will be duly posted at San Simon High School and San Simon Post Office by 5:00 P.M. and the Portal Post Office by 5:00 PM 24 hours prior to each meeting.

Additional information on any agenda item and copies of information given to Board Members may be obtained by contacting the District Superintendent at the school office 24 hours prior to the posted meeting.

Please refer all questions to the District Superintendent at (520) 845-2275, during the regular operating hours of 7:30 A.M. – 4:00 P.M.

School Documents

San Simon Unified School District #18 Mission:

It is our mission to provide our students with the ability to gain knowledge, integrity, faith, and compassion so they may become valuable citizens in society.

PO Box 38 or 2226 W Business I-10

San Simon, AZ 85632